April 12, 2022

Vocal Identity with Adam Clemans of Skeletonwitch, Pulchra Morte & Shaidar Logoth

Vocal Identity with Adam Clemans of Skeletonwitch, Pulchra Morte & Shaidar Logoth

Adam Clemans (Skeletonwitch, Pulchra Morte & Shaidar Logoth) & I have a conversation about how he coped with 2020/2021, his 1st beers, working at Barrel Theory Beer Co, the soundtrack of his youth, his 1st shows, playing Heavy Montreal, Andrew Gerrity, vocal identity in different projects, joining Skeletonwitch & his hangover cure.


Adam Clemans (Skeletonwitch, Pulchra Morte & Shaidar Logoth) & I have a conversation about how he coped with 2020/2021, his 1st beers, working at Barrel Theory Beer Co, the soundtrack of his youth, his 1st shows, playing Heavy Montreal, Andrew Gerrity, vocal identity in different projects, joining Skeletonwitch & his hangover cure.

Throughout this chat, Adam was drinking Barrel Theory Beer Co's "Shooter McGavin" the 8.2% ABV Double IPA that was hopped with 100% Citra Hops while I enjoyed Microbrasserie À la Fût x La Souche Microbrasserie ‘s 8% ABV “Série IPA Western #5”.

This is a Heavy Montreal presents Vox&Hops episode! Heavy Montreal is Montreal's premier metal promoter. They host one of North America's best Metal Festivals & present countless amazing events during the rest of the year. I am truly honored & extremely excited to have them involved in the podcast. Get your tickets to Heavy Montreal presents Vox&Hops Brewtal Montreal 2022 featuring Deicide, Kataklysm & Inhuman Condition: https://bit.ly/brewtal2022

Make sure to check out Vox&Hops' Brewtal Awakenings Playlist which has been curated by the Metal Architect Jerry Monk himself on either Spotify or Apple Music. This playlist is packed with all the freshest, sickest & most extreme albums each week!!!

Episode Links:

Website: https://www.voxandhops.com/

Join The Vox&Hops Mailing List: http://eepurl.com/hpu9F1

Join The Vox&Hops Thirsty Thursday Gang: https://www.facebook.com/groups/162615188480022

Skeletonwitch: https://skeletonwitch.bandcamp.com/ 

Pulchra Morte: https://pulchramorte.bandcamp.com/

Shaidar Logoth: https://shaidarlogoth.bandcamp.com/

Barrel Theory Beer Co: http://barreltheory.com/

Microbrasserie À la Fût: https://www.alafut.qc.ca/

La Souche Microbrasserie: https://www.lasouche.ca/

Heavy Montreal: https://www.heavymontreal.com/

Vox&Hops Brewtal Awakenings Playlist: https://www.voxandhops.com/p/brewtal-awakenings-metal-playlist/

Sound Talent Media: https://soundtalentmedia.com/ 

Evergreen Podcasts: https://evergreenpodcasts.com/

Vox&Hops Metal Podcast Merchandise: https://www.indiemerchstore.com/collections/vendors?q=Vox%26Hops